Skip to main content

Mineral contributing to reflux

//Mineral contributing to reflux
Mineral contributing to reflux2014-11-13T13:47:16+00:00

Fast Tract Diet for SIBO Forum Heartburn and GERD Mineral contributing to reflux

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I just had an endoscopy, and everything looks fine. The G.I. doctor suggested I stop taking ALL supplements, as maybe they are creating the problem. These include chelated magnesium, potassium gluconate, co-q10, mk 7, all for cardiovascular health. Any knowledgeable opinions on this?

ftder
    Participant

Hi
    I am new to the diet and just started it myself. I use magnesium oxide myself. It is not absorbed but draws water into the intestine. Right now I HAVE to have magnesium to move my bowels as my body adjusts to this diet.

Are you already following the Fast Track Diet? If so, and you are not getting the results you want, I think there is no harm in taking out all the supplements and then adding them back one at a time, after you get to a better baseline? If you are not using the FTD yet, then maybe start there?

In my 2+ years of health reasearch for my own health issues, I have come to realize, that if the gut is working well and you are absorbing nutrients, then staying active (and sitting less!!), drinking water, moderating alchohol and sugar consumption, eating the whole foods outlined here, and managing stress are going to go the furthest in protecting your heart 🙂

49barefoot
    Participant

Thanks for the response. I’ve been sort of on the diet for about 3 weeks. That means days where I’m on it, but had family in town for a wedding and lots of leftover food from the wedding, so I’m just now getting to be strict about the diet. I am following the GAPS diet suggestion of lots of bone broth.

ftder
    Participant